NF19 students

Congratulations for participating in the 32nd Annual We the People National Finals.

Your scholarship, determination, and teamwork has rewarded your class with a place at the National Finals. We hope your experience in Washington, one remembered throughout your entire life. 


This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it., Director
We the People Programs
Center for Civic Education

  We the People National Finals Classes

State School Teacher
Alabama        Vestavia Hills High School      Amy Maddox & Jane Schaefer
Alaska        West Valley High School      Amy Gallaway
Arizona        Mountain View High School      Nancie Lindblom
Arizona        Hamilton High School (Wild Card)      Brianna Willits & Abby Dupke
Arkansas        Valley View High School      Jacob Lamberson
California        Amador Valley High School      Stacey Sklar
California        Foothill High School (Wild Card)      Jeremy Detamore & Graham McBride
Colorado        Denver East High School      Susan McHugh & Matt Fulford
Colorado        Grandview High School (Wild Card)      Jeff Reiman
Connecticut        Trumbull High School      Katie Boland
Connecticut        Staples High School (Wild Card)      Suzanne Kammerman
Delaware        Smyrna High School      Lindsey Alexitch
District Of Columbia        H D Woodson Senior High School (Warren E Burger Class)      Laura Fuchs
Florida        Miami Arts Studio at Zelda Glazer 6-12      Marta Salazar & Juan Del Rio
Hawaii        Kahuku High & Intermediate School      Colleen Spring & Pam Palmer
Hawaii        Mililani High School (Wild Card)      Jason Duncan
Illinois        Maine South High School      Andrew Trenkle & Kevin Hansen
Illinois        St Joseph-Ogden High School (Wild Card)      Marshall Schacht
Indiana        Hamilton Southeastern High School      Janet Chandler
Indiana        Fishers High School (Wild Card)      Elizabeth Paternoster
Kansas        Blue Valley Northwest High School      Ken Thomas
Kentucky        Highlands High School      Megan Boimann-Hennies
Louisiana        Haynes Academy for Advanced Studies      Chris Totaro
Maine        Marshwood High School      Matthew Sanzone
Maryland        Boonsboro High School      Ashley Vascik
Maryland        St Charles High School (Wild Card)      Hayley Ressler & Michael Colatruglio
Massachusetts        Easthampton High School      Kelley Brown & Taylor Dadmun
Michigan        East Grand Rapids High School      Adam Horos
Michigan        Black River Public School (Wild Card)      Alex Constantelos
Minnesota        Cannon Falls High School      Heather Loeschke & Steve Strauss
Montana        Glacier High School      Beau Wright
Montana        Laurel High School (Wild Card)      Lee Deming
Nebraska        Lincoln East High School      Kevin Rippe
Nevada        Reno High School      Richard Clark
Nevada        Incline High School (Wild Card)      Milton Hyams
New Jersey        East Brunswick High School      Alan Brodman
New Mexico        Cottonwood Classical Preparatory School      William Torres
New York        Half Hollow Hills High School East      David Pitman
North Carolina        Raleigh Charter High School      Shayne Klein
North Dakota        Century High School      Shannon Sorenson
Ohio        Findlay High School      Mark Dickman & Alvin Bell
Oregon        Lincoln High School      Patrick Magee-Jenks
Oregon        Grant High School (Wild Card)      Angela DiPasquale
Rhode Island        North Smithfield High School      Natalie O'Brien
South Carolina        Wando High School      Misty LeClerc
South Dakota        Spearfish High School      Patrick Gainey
Utah        Sky View High School/Green Canyon High
Andrea Thompson & Michael Rigby
Utah        Alta High School (Wild Card)      Rique Ochoa
Virginia        Maggie L. Walker Governor's School for Government and International Studies      Samuel Ulmschneider
Virginia        Douglas S Freeman High School (Wild Card)      Robert Peck
Washington        Tahoma High School      Gretchen Wulfing
West Virginia        Clay County High School      Philip Dobbins
Wisconsin        Wauwatosa West High School      Chad Mateske
Wisconsin        Wauwatosa East High School (Wild Card)      Daniel McHugh
Wyoming        Jackson Hole High School      James Rooks
Wyoming        Cheyenne Central High School (Wild Card)      Tom Bradley

Upcoming State Competitions
For more information, please contact the state coordinator.

State Date Location


CCE LogoThis site is brought to you by the Center for Civic Education. The Center's mission is to promote an enlightened and responsible citizenry committed to democratic principles and actively engaged in the practice of democracy. The Center has reached more than 30 million students and their teachers since 1965. Learn more.

Center for Civic Education

5115 Douglas Fir Road, Suite J
Calabasas, CA 91302

  Phone: (818) 591-9321


  Media Inquiries:


© Center for Civic Education