Congratulations to the State Winners and Wild Card classes who will advance to the “We the People: the Citizen and the Constitution” National Finals!

We are delighted to have you participate and share in the 2023 Finals. We are eager to hear your presentations. We’re so pleased that you will join the thousands of students who have participated in this incredible event over the past three decades. We know you put in countless hours in and out of class to get ready, and we wish you all the best of luck!

2023 We the People National Finals
Participating Teams

Teams will display as they are announced.

Alaska    West Valley High School   Amy Gallaway
Arizona    Mountain View High School   Nancie Lindblom & Lianne Ries
Arizona    Hamilton High School (Wild Card)   Brianna Willits & Abby Dupke
Arkansas    Valley View High School   Melissa Mayfield
California    Foothill High School   Graham McBride
California    Amador Valley High School (Wild Card)   Stacey Sklar
Colorado    Denver East High School   Mandy Hostetter
Connecticut    Trumbull High School   Katie Boland
Connecticut    Staples High School (Wild Card)   Suzanne Kammerman
Florida    Miami Arts Studio at Zelda Glazer 6-12   Marta Salazar & Juan Del Rio
Illinois    Maine South High School   Andrew Trenkle, Kevin Hansen, & Leah Politi
Illinois    St Joseph-Ogden High School (Wild Card)   Marshall Schacht & Don Beckett
Indiana    Fishers High School   Elizabeth Paternoster
Kentucky    Highlands High School   Megan Boimann-Hennies
Maryland    Boonsboro High School   Ashley Vascik
Massachusetts    Easthampton High School   Kelley Brown
Michigan    East Kentwood High School   Justin Robbins
Nevada    Edward C. Reed High School   Mark Towell
Nevada    Reno High School (Wild Card)   Richard Clark
New Hampshire    Milford High School   Thomas Lundstedt
New Jersey    East Brunswick High School   Marc Mondry
New Mexico    Cottonwood Classical Preparatory School   William Torres
New York    Forest Hills High School   Tara Kelly
New York    Half Hollow Hills High School East (Wild Card)   David Pitman
North Carolina    Raleigh Charter High School   Shayne Klein
North Dakota    Edgeley High School   Melissa Entzi
Ohio    Findlay High School   Mark Dickman & Alvin Bell
Oregon    Grant High School   Angela DiPasquale
Oregon    Lincoln High School (Wild Card)   Patrick Magee-Jenks
Rhode Island    North Smithfield High School   Natalie O'Brien
South Carolina    Carolina Forest High School   Jonathan Iagulli
South Dakota    Spearfish High School   Patrick Gainey
Virginia    Maggie L. Walker Governor's School for Government and International Studies   Samuel Ulmschneider
Virginia    Douglas S Freeman High School (Wild Card)   Robert Peck & Ben Fabian
Washington    Tahoma High School   Gretchen Wulfing
West Virginia    Clay County High School   Philip Dobbins
Wisconsin    Wauwatosa West High School   Chad Mateske
Wyoming    Sheridan High School   Michael Thomas
Wyoming    Cheyenne South High School (Wild Card)   Reagan Kaufman & Erin Lindt

2023 National Finals

We the People Logo

Important Information




Contact Rebecca Reeder at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Contact Emily Voss at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


CCE LogoThis site is brought to you by the Center for Civic Education. The Center's mission is to promote an enlightened and responsible citizenry committed to democratic principles and actively engaged in the practice of democracy. The Center has reached more than 30 million students and their teachers since 1965. Learn more.

Center for Civic Education

5115 Douglas Fir Road, Suite J
Calabasas, CA 91302

  Phone: (818) 591-9321


  Media Inquiries:


© Center for Civic Education