State Programs Print E-mail
The Center for Civic Education administers the We the People: Project Citizen program nationally through a network of coordinators in 50 states, 435 congressional districts, four trust territories, and the District of Columbia. These coordinators work with their members of Congress, business and community leaders, and local educators to contribute to the success of the program. For contact information, please see below.


ALABAMA
Alan Stevens
Alabama Center for Law and Civic Education
asteven4@samford.edu
205-726-2784

ALASKA
Anne Brenner Armstrong
University of Alaska, Fairbanks
abarmstrong@alaska.edu
907-474-6670

ARIZONA
Jennifer Castro
Arizona Foundation for Legal Services & Education
Jennifer.Castro@azflse.org
602-340-7364

ARKANSAS
Dora Bradley
doralbradley@gmail.com
501-413-1226

CALIFORNIA
Terri Richmond
California We the People
cawtp35@yahoo.com

COLORADO
Jackie Johnson
The Civic Canopy
jsjohnson65@gmail.com
303-321-3411

CONNECTICUT
Julie Jaquish
Civics First, Inc.
rjaquish4@hotmail.com
860-357-5300

DELAWARE
Patricia Quann
Delaware Law Related Education
delrecntr@aol.com
302-778-0643

DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA
Marcie Taylor-Thoma
Maryland Council for Civic & History Education
marciethoma@gmail.com
410-767-0519

FLORIDA
Annette Boyd Pitts
Florida Law Related Education Association, Inc
staff@flrea.org
850-386-8223

GEORGIA
Mary Stakes
mestakes@bellsouth.net

HAWAII
Contact the Center

IDAHO
Dan Prinzing
Wassmuth Center for Human Rights
dan@wassmuthcenter.org
208-345-0304

ILLINOIS
Katherine Greenslade
greenslade@ilciviced.org

INDIANA
Contact the Center

IOWA
Contact the Center

KANSAS
Thomas Vontz
Kansas State University
tvontz@ksu.edu
785-532-5927

KENTUCKY
Glenn Manns
glenn.manns@education.ky.gov
502-647-3533

LOUISIANA
John Alexander
Jefferson Parish Public Schools
504-341-7797

MAINE
Contact the Center

MARYLAND
Marcie Taylor-Thoma
Maryland Council for Civic & History Education
marciethoma@gmail.com
410-767-0519

MASSACHUSETTS
Ellen Barber-Morse
ellen.barber.morse@gmail.com

MICHIGAN
Contact the Center

MINNESOTA
Jennifer Bloom
Learning Law and Democracy Foundation
jbloom@teachingcivics.org

MISSISSIPPI
Contact the Center

MISSOURI
Millie Aulbur
The Missouri Bar Center
milliea@mobar.org
573-638-2250

MONTANA
Contact the Center

NEBRASKA
Contact the Center

NEW HAMPSHIRE
Robin E. Knippers
New Hampshire Bar Association
reknippers@nhbar.org
603-715-3259

NEW JERSEY
Arlene Gardner
New Jersey Center for Civic Education
agardner@njclre.rutgers.edu
848-445-3413

NEW MEXICO
Dora Marroquin
Center for Democracy and Civic Education
nmcdce@me.com
505-822-8357

NEVADA
Kathleen Dickinson
State Bar of Nevada
kathleend@nvbar.org
702-382-2200

NEW YORK
Contact the Center

NORTH CAROLINA
Contact the Center

NORTH DAKOTA
Contact the Center

OHIO
Ryan Suskey
Ohio Center for Law-Related Education
rsuskey@oclre.org
800-282-6556

OKLAHOMA
Jane McConnell
Oklahoma Bar Association
cjanemcconnell@att.net

OREGON
Marilyn Cover
Classroom Law Project
marilyncover@classroomlaw.org
503-224-4424

PENNSYLVANIA
Jason Raia
Freedoms Foundation at Valley Forge
jraia@ffvf.org
610-933-8825

RHODE ISLAND
Michael Trofi
John F Deering Middle School
mtrofi@westwarwickpublicschools.com
401-823-1680

SOUTH CAROLINA
Cynthia Cothran
South Carolina Bar - LRE Division
cynthia.cothran@scbar.org
803-252-5139

SOUTH DAKOTA
Contact the Center

TENNESSEE
Janis Kyser
Tennesee Center for Civic Learning and Engagement
tccle111@gmail.com
423-593-1444

TEXAS
Jan Miller
State Bar of Texas
jan.miller@texasbar.com
512-427-1821

UTAH
Bill Spence
Pleasant Grove Junior High School
billspence@alpinedistrict.org
801-785-8707

VERMONT
Contact the Center

VIRGINIA
William Wilson
James Madison University
wilsonwr@jmu.edu
540-568-3979

WASHINGTON
Kathy Hand
Civic Education Washington State
kathyhand@comcast.net
206-248-3463

WEST VIRGINIA
Robert Waterson
Center for Democracy and Citizenship Education
304-293-3849

WISCONSIN
Jack Jarmes
Civics in Wisconsin
jackjarmes@yahoo.com

WYOMING
Dick Kean
kean@civiced.org
307-766-2300


TERRITORY COORDINATORS

AMERICAN SAMOA
Contact the Center

GUAM
Contact the Center

COMMONWEALTH OF THE NORTHERN MARIANA ISLANDS
Tim Thornburgh
CNMI Public School System

PUERTO RICO
Contact the Center

VIRGIN ISLANDS
Contact the Center