State Programs Print
The Center for Civic Education administers the We the People: Project Citizen program nationally through a network of coordinators in 50 states, 435 congressional districts, four trust territories, and the District of Columbia. These coordinators work with their members of Congress, business and community leaders, and local educators to contribute to the success of the program. For contact information, please see below.


ALABAMA
Alan Stevens
Alabama Center for Law and Civic Education
asteven4@samford.edu
205-726-2784

ALASKA
Anne Brenner Armstrong
University of Alaska, Fairbanks
abarmstrong@alaska.edu
907-474-6670

ARIZONA
Jennifer Castro
Arizona Foundation for Legal Services & Education
Jennifer.Castro@azflse.org
602-340-7364

ARKANSAS
Dora Bradley
doralbradley@gmail.com
501-413-1226

CALIFORNIA
Cheryl Cook-Kallio
cherylcookkallio@gmail.com

COLORADO
Christopher Elnicki
Colorado Center for Civic Learning & Engagement
chriselnicki@gmail.com
720-886-7074

CONNECTICUT
Erin Simcik
erinsimcik@gmail.com

DELAWARE
Patricia Quann
Delaware Law Related Education
delrecntr@aol.com
302-778-0643

DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA
Marcie Taylor-Thoma
Maryland Council for Civic & History Education
marciethoma@gmail.com

FLORIDA
Annette Boyd Pitts
Florida Law Related Education Association, Inc
staff@flrea.org
850-386-8223

GEORGIA
Mary Stakes
mestakes@bellsouth.net

HAWAII
Contact the Center

IDAHO
Dan Prinzing
Wassmuth Center for Human Rights
dan@wassmuthcenter.org
208-345-0304

ILLINOIS
Katherine Greenslade
greenslade@ilciviced.org

INDIANA
Contact the Center

IOWA
Contact the Center

KANSAS
Thomas Vontz
Kansas State University
tvontz@ksu.edu
785-532-5927

KENTUCKY
Glenn Manns
Kentucky Department of Education / Division of Student Success / Office of Continuous Improvement and Support
glenn.manns@education.ky.gov
502-647-3533

LOUISIANA
John Alexander
Jefferson Parish Public Schools
504-341-7797

MAINE
Contact the Center

MARYLAND
Marcie Taylor-Thoma
Maryland Council for Civic & History Education
marciethoma@gmail.com

MASSACHUSETTS
Ellen Barber-Morse
ellen.barber.morse@gmail.com

MICHIGAN
Contact the Center

MINNESOTA
Jennifer Bloom
Learning Law and Democracy Foundation
jbloom@teachingcivics.org

MISSISSIPPI
Contact the Center

MISSOURI
Tony Simones
The Missouri Bar Center
tsimones@mobar.org
573-635-4128

MONTANA
Contact the Center

NEBRASKA
Contact the Center

NEW HAMPSHIRE
Robin E. Knippers
New Hampshire Bar Association
reknippers@nhbar.org
603-715-3259

NEW JERSEY
Arlene Gardner
New Jersey Center for Civic Education
arlenega@sas.rutgers.edu
848-445-3413

NEW MEXICO
Dora Marroquin
Center for Democracy and Civic Education
nmcdce@me.com

NEVADA
Kathleen Dickinson
State Bar of Nevada
kathleend@nvbar.org
702-382-2200

NEW YORK
Debra Lesser
Justice Resource Center
dlesser@schools.nyc.gov
212-580-5905

NORTH CAROLINA
Contact the Center

NORTH DAKOTA
Contact the Center

OHIO
Ryan Suskey
Ohio Center for Law-Related Education
rsuskey@oclre.org
800-282-6556

OKLAHOMA
Jane McConnell
cjanemcconnell@att.net

OREGON
Marilyn Cover
Classroom Law Project
marilyncover@classroomlaw.org
503-224-4424

PENNSYLVANIA
David Keller Trevaskis
Pennsylvania Bar Association
david@leap-kids.com
717-571-7414

RHODE ISLAND
Michael Trofi
mtrofi@cox.net

SOUTH CAROLINA
Cynthia Cothran
South Carolina Bar - LRE Division
cynthia.cothran@scbar.org
803-252-5139

SOUTH DAKOTA
Contact the Center

TENNESSEE
Janis Kyser
Tennesee Center for Civic Learning and Engagement
tccle111@gmail.com
423-593-1444

TEXAS
Jan Miller
State Bar of Texas
jan.miller@texasbar.com
512-427-1821

UTAH
Brian Beal
Matheson Junior High School
bbeal@graniteschools.org
801-646-5290

VERMONT
Contact the Center

VIRGINIA
William Wilson
University of North Carolina at Charlotte
wwilson4@uncc.edu
704-687-5488

WASHINGTON
Kathy Hand
Civic Education Washington State
kathyhand@comcast.net
206-248-3463

WEST VIRGINIA
Robert Waterson
Center for Democracy and Citizenship Education
304-293-3849

WISCONSIN
Jack Jarmes
Civics in Wisconsin
jackjarmes@yahoo.com

WYOMING
Dick Kean
kean@civiced.org
307-766-2300


TERRITORY COORDINATORS

AMERICAN SAMOA
Contact the Center

GUAM
Contact the Center

COMMONWEALTH OF THE NORTHERN MARIANA ISLANDS
Contact the Center

PUERTO RICO
Contact the Center

VIRGIN ISLANDS
Contact the Center